Government fund of funds
Development institute of the Russian Federation


RVC and AIRR to join their efforts for innovation development of Russia


RVC has signed a cooperation agreement with the Association of Innovative Regions of Russia during the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum 2017. The document has been signed by RVC General Director Alexander Povalko and AIRR Director Ivan Fedotov. The subject of this Agreement is development of innovation and technological cooperation between the Association and RVC including RVC subsidiaries and Association members.


Main areas of cooperation include encouragement of innovation activities in regions and creation of technology companies support tools. It is planned that regional business will participate in the “TekhUspekh” rating and promising companies will be involved in governmental support programs. The parties will join forces to popularise technology enterpreneurship and technical creativity — arrangement of local and international educational, business and communication events.

RVC will be the partner of the first technology enterpreneurship competition in Russia held jointly by AIRR and National Research Tomsk State University. 16 institutes of higher education are already taking part in the project and organizers intend to extend partner geography and provide preferences for winners during admission to university.

One of the fields of cooperation will be assistance in development of expertise and expert community. RVC and AIRR have expressed their willingness to provide mutual methodological and consulting assistance in the areas of high-technology development, transfer of technologies and investment raising and also intend to conduct joint analytical research.

“The agreement signed will enhance innovation activities in regions, commented RVC General Director Alexander Povalko. RVC and AIRR have jointly been forming the “TekhUspekh” National rating over five years and “TekhUspekh” proved itself as an effective tool for monitoring and promotion of rapidly growing technology companies and became a basis for the priority project “National champions” of the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade. The main task now is to develop regional business community and involve it into innovation activities”.

“In regions — members of the association we see a rapid renovation of technology business support forms and increase in amount of funding in this area. 11 regions of AIRR act currently as anchor participants of innovation clusters generating specialists, ideas and technologies. That is why, an agreement with RVC will allow AIRR to intensify the work in the educational and analytical field and their expertise will be used to form new markets and maintain employee pool”, emphasized AIRR Director Ivan Fedotov.


About RVC:

RVC JSC is a governmental fund of funds, the Institute of Development of the Russian Federation. The main objectives of RVC JSC: stimulating the creation of Russia's own venture capital industry and execution of functions of the Project Office of the National Technology Initiative (NTI). The authorized capital of RVC JSC is more than 30 billion roubles. One hundred per cent of the RVC capital belongs to the Russian Federation represented by the Federal Agency for Management of State Property of the Russian Federation (Rosimushchestvo). The total amount of funds generated by RVC JSC has reached 22 billion roubles; meanwhile, the total size is equal to 33 billion roubles. The share of RVC JSC is 20.4 billion roubles. The number of innovative companies approved for investment by RVC funds has reached 214. The total volume of invested monetary funds is 17.7 billion roubles.
www. rvc. ru

About AIRR:

The Association of Innovative Regions of Russia (AIRR) is an association of constituent entities of the Russian Federation that was established to support and promote innovative economic, scientific, technical and educational projects.
The Association was established on May 10, 2010 with the support of the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade, Rusnano, and the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration.
The Association includes 11 of Russia’s most higly innovative regions: Republic of Bashkortostan, Republic of Mordovia, Republic of Tatarstan, Altai Krai, Perm Krai, Irkutsk Oblast, Kaluga Oblast, Lipetsk Oblast, Novosibirsk Oblast, Samara Oblast, Tomsk Oblast, Tyumen Oblastand Ulyanovsk Oblast.
www. i-regions. org

Search by name:

Search by date:

Select date in calendar
Select date in calendar